Arts and Crafts in Brussels

I’ve been meaning to post something about art and crafts stores in Brussels  for a while. I’ve recently (in May) moved to Brussels and it takes some figuring out where I can get all my craft supplies. I will be updating this post when I find new cool stores, but this is a first attempt.

Wool

You can buy cheap wool at Zeeman and Wibra (in Belgium and in the Netherlands). Veritas has a larger selection of wool (and probably better quality), but I usually buy it at Zeeman or Wibra, because I need lots of different colors for my amiguruni’s. Veritas also sells other arts and craft supplies, such as felt, buttons, books, beads, and so on. You should check it out for yourself once :). I actually didn’t know that Veritas sold stuff like that. There a small shop on Rue du Bailli (I forgot the exact number) in Brussels where they sell lots of wool.

Origami

A small shop on Avenue Buyl 12 in Brussels sells fabric and paper with Japanese patterns. Sometimes they have origami workshops. I was excited to find out via the shop on Avenue Buyl, that there is a Japanese bookshop near Delta (Brussels)! :) I visited it once and they have a shelf with different origami books, also quite new ones. I already added two books to my origami books wishlist ;).

Leave a Reply

