My first tessellation

This is the first tessallation I made. Ever. I actually own the book Origami Tessellations: Awe-inspiring Geometric Designs by Eric Gjerde, but I haven’t tried to fold anything from the book yet. The diagram of the tessellation I folded was published in Orison number 2 (2010), the Dutch origami magazine. Doing the prefolds was not difficult, but actually really reading the diagrams to put the thing together was quite hard.

Tessellation
My first Tessellation (design by Frank van Kollem)
Leave a Reply

