Solnechnaya

I folded this kusudama after finding a lot of Russian websites. Apparently, the Russian word for kusudama is кусудамы (or something like that…

Solnechnaya

The authors of this (non-Russian?) website designed a lot of pretty kusudama’s. Some are just variations of a basic module. I made the Solnechnaya two times. I made up how to fold the squares, because I couldn’t figure out their instructions. I don’t know what the mathematical name is for this geometrical form.

I also found a Russian website which hosts a kusudama book. There are some diagrams of well known models.

One thought on “Solnechnaya

Leave a Reply

