Crane variations

Via the Japanese Amazon website I found a diagram of a crane box. Some of the books on Amazone websites have a few pages you can view. If you look for the book with ISBN483472607X you can look inside and find the diagram.

Crane box

I also have a Dutch origami book in which a diagram is included for an envelope of crane (one piece of paper).  In Tomoko Fuse’s book “Home Decorating with Origami” are instructions to fold another crane envelope, but this is made out of two pieces of paper.

6 thoughts on “Crane variations

  1. Thank you so much for that! I’ve just looked up the book you mention and made the little crane box, it’s lovely! I’ve taken a photo of the screen for future reference as well, how sly of me! :D

    Thank you, have a lovely day!
    Joey x

  2. Shirley, por favor enviar se possivel o passo a passo deste tsuru porta-bala, gostaria de ensina-lo as crianças com que trabalho na biblioteca.
    Desde ja agradeço, Fernanda.
    Aguardo anciosamente sua resposta.

  3. Dear Sirs,

    My name is Maria José and I’m from Brazil.

    I would like informations about step by step of the Crane Variantions and if possible many variations to do Tsuru.

    Thank you veru much.

    Maria José.

  4. I’m an origami fan and paper airplanes is one of my favorite forms of the art. It challenges not just your folding skills but also teaches you about aerodynamics. I remember a software called “The Greatest Paper Airplanes”. It teaches how to fold 50 different paper airplanes step by step with instructions and videos. Too bad the software is no longer distributed but there’s a website that teaches how to fold those 50 paper airplanes.

  5. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all folks you really recognise what you’re speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally seek advice from my site =). We can have a link change arrangement among us

Leave a Reply

